2014 World Series of Poker Events, Dates, and News

It is that time of the year again, where the best poker players in the world come together and competes for high stakes and beautiful WSOP jewelry. Joe Hachem, a famous American Poker player, is going to be competing again this year when the event kicks off Tuesday May 27, 2014.

Joe Hachem and Joe Cada will be defending their title from last years World Series of Poker in the nineteen-day event. This years World Series Of Poker is going to be extra special because of the changes in playing online poker in New Jersey. Spectators and poker players from around the world will be attending the events and watching them online, on their tablet, on their mobile phone, or on their old fashion television until July 14, 2014 when the WSOP concludes.

Mixed Max No Limit Texas Holdem Poker for Real Money

WSOP Play Online Poker Now

The 2014 World Series of Poker will begin with the four day Mixed Max No Limit Texas Holdem Poker for real money event. The Mixed Max No Limit Holdem is a new event where all players that entered the event will compete but only five percent of the total entries will win, and there is a grandiose amount of cash on the table. Each Mixed Max No Limit Texas Holdem Poker players begins the tournament with seventy-five thousand tournament chips and the tournament keeps going for the four days until the players are eliminated. This is going to be exciting to watch because of the amount of money involved and the fact that it is a new tournament to The World Series of Poker.

The Five-Day Poker Players Championship For High Stakes

The next event is The Poker Players Championship, which takes place over the course of five fun days. The buy-in for the poker player’s championship is fifty thousand dollars and the way it works is on an eight game rotation. This event consists of different games, which include No Limit Texas Holdem Poker, Pot-Limit Omaha, 2-7 Triple Draw Lowball, Limit Texas Holdem Poker, Seven Card Razz, Seven Card Stud, Seven Card Stud Hi-Low Split-8, and Omaha Hi-Low Split-8 or Better. Matthew Ashton ($1,774,089 in winnings) was victorious in last years Poker Players Championship, and over the course of the eight years that the event has been in effect; there has been only one poker player to win more than once. Michael Mizrachi currently holds the record for winning this event multiple times, the first time was in 2010, and the second time was in 2012.

Comments are closed.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons